Book Review: How to Love by Katie Cotugno *DNF*

htlTitle: How to Love

Author: Katie Cotugno

Format/Edition: Paperback

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

Published: October 1, 2013

Pages: 389 pages

Source: Own purchase

Synopsis:

Before:

Reena Montero has loved Sawyer LeGrande for as long as she can remember: as natural as breathing, as endless as time. But he’s never seemed to notice that Reena even exists until one day, impossibly, he does. Reena and Sawyer fall in messy, complicated love. But then Sawyer disappears from their humid Florida town without a word, leaving a devastated—and pregnant—Reena behind.

 

After:

Almost three years have passed, and there’s a new love in Reena’s life: her daughter, Hannah. Reena’s gotten used to being without Sawyer, and she’s finally getting the hang of this strange, unexpected life. But just as swiftly and suddenly as he disappeared, Sawyer turns up again. Reena doesn’t want anything to do with him, though she’d be lying if she said Sawyer’s being back wasn’t stirring something in her. After everything that’s happened, can Reena really let herself love Sawyer LeGrande again?

Review:

*****Warning, rant ahead and some spoilers******

You know the feeling when a new book comes out and the cover seems so appealing that you didn’t even bother to read the reviews anymore whether it was good or not? Well that’s what I felt and now I regret getting this book.

skele mad

I marked this as a DNF because I 🙂 didn’t 🙂 enjoy 🙂 this 🙂 book 🙂 It took me a month or so to reach half of the book and I started to think this book wasn’t working for me at all. I really didn’t understand them. Am I supposed to think Sawyer is a sweet guy? since he came back for me? No, I doubt it. He came back because he knew there was a child waiting for him. If there wasn’t a child, he won’t come back for Reena. I sense pity.

What’s this? He hit on Reena’s best friend and now he’s hitting on Reena? Wow! Well isn’t that a perfect example of a guy who loves to play bowling and that he likes to strike all the time.

Someone please tell me that the title had nothing to do with the story itself…How to Love? Really?

Reena is confused she doesn’t know who she likes. I REALLY DIDN’T LIKE ANY OF THE CHARACTERS! I do not feel the connection. I don’t even know what to feel about this book besides the fact I really didn’t like it.

idk what im feeling

Sooo boring…

Rating:

pine 1

Leave a comment